Report: Songs We Slept On: Hits Of 2010’s (Our Favorite 50 Top 10’s On Billboard’s Hot100)

This decade is just beginning and already several hit-makers are making it quite memorable with their contributions.  Songs We Slept On honors underrated work, however, this would not be the case in a post highlighting Billboard Hot 100 top ten hits.  We’ve listed our favorite 50 songs of the last three years that we think are the best so far!  In staying true to the concept of this post, we’ve also singled-out one action-packed song that was a hit (but deserved to be an even bigger one).  Take a look at our Hit’s of 2010’s list and the chosen undervalued single selection.

#50 Lady Gaga – Born This Way (#1, Hot100)
#49 PSY – Gangnam Style (#2, Hot100)

#48 David Guetta Featuring Nicki Minaj – Turn Me On (#4, Hot100)

#47 Justin Timberlake – Mirrors (#3, Hot100)

#46 Katy Perry – Last Friday Night (#1, Hot100)

#45 Rihanna – S&M (#1, Hot100)
#44 The Wanted – Glad You Came (#3, Hot100)
#43 Justin Timberlake – Suit & Tie (#3, Hot100)

#42 Maroon 5 Featring Wiz Khalifa – Payphone (#3, Hot100)

#41 LMAFO – Party Rock Anthem (#1, Hot100)

#40 Nicki Minaj – Starships (#5, Hot100) 

#39 Pink – Raise Your Glass (#1, Hot100)
#38 Fun Featuring Janelle Monae – We Are Young  (#1, Hot100)
#37 Kelly Clarkson – Mr. Know It All (#10, Hot100)
#36 Lady Gaga & Beyonce – Telephone (#3, Hot100)

#35 Britney Spears – Hold It Against Me (#1, Hot100)

#34 Usher – DJ Got Us Fallin’ In Love (#4, Hot100)
#33 Lady Gaga – Edge Of Glory (#3, Hot100)
#32 Britney Spears – ‘Til The World Ends (#3, Hot100)
#31 Rihanna – We Found Love (#1, Hot100)

#30 Christina Aguilera Featuring Pitbull – Feel This Moment (#8, Hot100)

#29 Willow Smith – Whip My Hair (#11, Hot100)


#28 Taio Cruz – Dynamite (#2, Hot100)
#27 Jay Z & Kanye West – Nig**s In Paris (#5, Hot100)
#26 Big Sean Featuring Nicki Minaj – Dance (A$$) (#10, Hot100)

#25 Chris Brown – Look At Me Now (#6, Hot100)


#24 Rihanna – Diamonds (#1, Hot100)
#23 David Guetta Featuring Sia – Titanium (#7, Hot100)
#22 Katy Perry – Wide Awake (#2, Hot100)
#21 Drake Featuring Rihanna – Take Care (#7, Hot100)

#20 Jennifer Lopez Featuring Pitbull – On The Floor (#3, Hot100)


#19 Adele – Rolling In The Deep (#1, Hot100)
#18 Rihanna – Stay (#3, Hot100)

#17 Pink Featuring Nate Ruess – Just Give Me a Reason (#1, Hot100)

#16 Ne-Yo – Let Me Love You (Until You Learn to Love Yourself) (#6, Hot100)
#15 Katy Perry – Teenage Dream – (#1, Hot100)

#14 Ke$ha – We R Who We R (#1, Hot100)

#13 Taylor Swift – I Knew You Were Trouble (#2, Hot100)


#12 Rihanna – What’s My Name (#1, Hot100)
#11 ASAP Rocky Featuring Drake, Kendrick Lamar and 2 Chainz – Fuckin’ Problems (#8, Hot100)
#10 Tyga – Rack City (#7, Hot100)

#09 Rihanna – Where Have You Been (#5, Hot100)


#08 Katy Perry – E.T. (#1, Hot100)
#07 Ke$ha – Die Young (#2, Hot100)

#06 Carly Rae Japsen – Call Me Maybe (#1, Hot100)

#05 Taylor Swift – We Are Never Ever Getting Back Together (#1, Hot100)

#04 Adele – Someone Like You (#1, Hot100)

#03 Katy Perry – Firework (#1, Hot100)
#02 Gotye – Somebody That I Used to Know (#1, Hot100)

#01 Bruno Mars – Grenade (#1, Hot100)

 

 

Selected Song: Ne-Yo – ‘Let Me Love You (Until You Learn to Love Yourself)’

This soulful dance number is sheer heaven.  Check out Ne-yo’s plea to love someone better than they thought was ever imaginable.

Lyrics:

Much as you blame yourself, you can’t be blamed for the way that you feel/ Had no example of a love, that was even remotely real/How can you understand something that you never had/  Ooh baby if you let me, I can help you out with all of that

Girl let me love you/And I will love you/Until you learn to love yourself/Girl let me love you/ And all your trouble/ Don’t be afraid, girl let me help/ Girl let me love you/And I will love you, Until you learn to love yourself/ Girl let me love you/ A heart of numbness, gets brought to life/ I’ll take you there

Girl let me love you/ Girl let me love you baby, oh/ Girl let me love you/ Girl let me love you baby/ Girl let me love you/ Let me love you, let me love you, oh

I can see the pain behind your eyes, it’s been there for quite a while/ I just wanna be the one to remind what it is to smile/(yea)/ I would like to show you what true love can really do

 

Girl let me love you/And I will love you/Until you learn to love yourself/Girl let me love you/ And all your trouble/ Don’t be afraid, girl let me help/ Girl let me love you/And I will love you, Until you learn to love yourself/ Girl let me love you/ A heart of numbness, gets brought to life/ I’ll take you there/ (OoOoh)

Girl let me love you baby/ Girl let me love you/ Let me love you/ Girl let me love you baby/ Girl let me love you/ Girl let me love you baby/ Girl let me love you/ Let Me Love you/ Girl let me love you baby

For every heart that beats(3x) / Heart that beats…

Girl let me love you/And I will love you/Until you learn to love yourself/Girl let me love you/ And all your trouble/ Don’t be afraid, girl let me help/ Girl let me love you/ And I will love you, Until you learn to love yourself/ Girl let me love you/ A heart of numbness, gets brought to life/ I’ll take you there

Girl let me love you/ Girl let me love you baby/ love you baby/
Girl let me love you/(hey)/ Let me love you babe, love you babe/ oooh -Oh

SOURCE

Leave a Reply

