CoverBoy: Dwayne ‘The Rock’ Johnson Covers Essence

The summer just got a little steamier! Dwayne “The Rock” Johnson is the cover star of the August issue of ESSENCE, wearing a form-fitted T (yum!) and a smile that will leave you weak in the knees.

The sexy star is having a very big year thus far, releasing back-to-back blockbusters in several months, starring inSnitchG.I. Joe: RetaliationPain & Gain; and Fast & Furious 6. While we’re happy for his success, we’re more interested in more, ahem, intimate affairs of the heart.

Johnson also describes how divorce helped him be a better man. “I want to be a man who is truthful and who won’t let pride get in the way of my ripping myself open to my partner and saying, ‘Here I am. This is me.’ I feel there’s something powerful when a man reaches a point in his life when he can be completely vulnerable.”

 

(Source)

Leave a Reply

