Tag Archives: Cover Art

M.I.A. Unleashes Album Cover Art For ‘Matangi’

M.I.A. unleashed her brand new album MATANGI LP cover art moments ago on Instagram.   M.I.A.’s Matangi is scheduled to be released November 5. The album will feature production from Hit-BoyDanja,SwitchSurkin, as well as M.I.A. herself. She’s released a few singles leading up to Matangi‘s release including “Bring the Noize” and “Come Walk With Me,”.   What do you think?

J. Cole Releases Album Cover And Tracklisting For ‘Born Sinner’

Posted Image

With less than two weeks to go, J. Cole reveals the official tracklisting for his sophomore album Born Sinner. The standard edition features 16 tracks, while the deluxe adds five, which he considers Truly Yours 3.

The follow-up to his 2011 debut Cole World: The Sideline Story includes the Miguel-assisted single “Power Trip,” “Crooked Smile” featuring TLC, and the much-buzzed-about “Let Nas Down.”

The guest list also includes Kendrick Lamar, 50 Cent, Jhené Aiko, Amber Coffman of Dirty Projectors, James Fauntleroy, and Bas.

Cole moved up the release date to June 18 to compete directly with Kanye West’s Yeezus. “It’s a definite statement about how I feel about my album, which is confident,” he told Billboard of the decision.

See the tracklisting below.

Born Sinner Tracklisting

1. “Villuminati”
2. “Kerney Sermon (Skit)”
3. “Land of the Snakes”
4. “Power Trip” feat. Miguel
5. “Mo Money (Interlude)”
6. “Trouble”
7. “Runaway”
8. “She Know” feat. Amber Coffman
9. “Rich Niggaz”
10. “Where’s Jermaine? (Skit)”
11. “Forbidden Fruit” feat. Kendrick Lamar
12. “Chaining Day”
13. “Ain’t That Some Shit (Interlude)”
14. “Crooked Smile” feat. TLC
15. “Let Nas Down”
16. “Born Sinner” feat. James Fauntleroy

Deluxe (Truly Yours 3)

17. “Miss America”
18. “New York Times” feat. 50 Cent & Bas
19. “Is She Gon Pop”
20. “Niggaz Know”
21. “Sparks Will Fly” feat. Jhene Aiko

Kanye West Unveils G.O.O.D. Music Album Cover Art

Posted Image

Kanye West took to Twitter to unveil the cover art for the highly-anticipated G.O.O.D. Music compilation Cruel Summer. A statue poses topless on the elaborate 3D artwork, which will be available in a tri-fold digipack packaging. The project, featuring the singles “Mercy” and “New God Flow,” is due September 4.